The RFU has given a little detail on the probable league structure for next season - but please understand this is not confirmed.

One of the reasons for restgructuring you will recall was to cut down on travel and so Gloucester clubs Drybrook and Old Centralians will move to the Midlands League (level 5). Swindon's Royal Wootton Bassett will be moving across to the South East League.

Next, there will be two clubs promoted to National 2 and those slots will be contested for by Exeter, Old Redcliffins and Hornets. So if they league ended today Hornets would remain in the SW Premier. All to play for.

So next season this will see 3 clubs promoted from SW 1 and at present that would be Chew Valley, St Austell and Devonport Services.

So this is the probable (but remember not confirmed) clubs who will compete in the SW Premier League next season;
Bournemouth, Brixham, Camborne, Chew Valley, Devonport Services, Exmouth, Hornets, Ivybridge, Launceston, Okehampton, St Austell and Weston Super Mare.

news articles